Always Right

Yesterday I was getting ready to watch Richard Kern’s film “The Right Side of My Brain”, starring the lovely Lydia Lunch, when I remembered the fucking thing is lost forever in the depths of my broken hard drive (which is a story for another occasion). However, it got me thinking about the stuff going on inside my head. Someone once told me I seemed like the kind of person who used their right side more than the left. I researched a little on that and, indeed, I think that’s about right. Pun not intended.

Today I took a test to determine which side of my brain is fried and which one is intact. The results are below:

The results show your brain dominance as being:

Left Brain Right Brain
28% 72%

You are more right-brained than left-brained. The right side of your brain controls the left side of your body. In addition to being known as right-brained, you are also known as a creative thinker who uses feeling and intuition to gather information. You retain this information through the use of images and patterns. You are able to visualize the “whole” picture first, and then work backwards to put the pieces together to create the “whole” picture. Your thought process can appear quite illogical and meandering. The problem-solving techniques that you use involve free association, which is often very innovative and creative. The routes taken to arrive at your conclusions are completely opposite to what a left-brained person would be accustomed. You probably find it easy to express yourself using art, dance, or music. Some occupations usually held by a right-brained person are forest ranger, athlete, beautician, actor/actress, craftsman, and artist.

Does that sound anything like me? You be the judge. I think it does though.

Take the test here.

Leave a Reply

