You Win, or You Die

I realize I haven’t written a decent post in a while. Well, I don’t think I’ve ever written a decent post – except maybe for those when I speak seriously and not in my usual I-don’t-give-a-fuck-about-anything style, but not even – so I guess it’s about time.

Okay, I just realized I don’t want to write a serious post, cause right now I need no seriousness. If I start off with the serious stuff, I’ll never finish this post, and instead I’ll go away to cry in some dark corner until my eyes fall off. But hey, I’m still up for some light writing.

How about that new show, Game of Thrones?

After hearing so many people totally rave about it, and realizing I don’t need to have HBO to watch it, if I have a good enough internet connection (duh), I finally watched it, and now I am obsessed.

LOVE❤

Game of Thrones is the latest multi-million dollar production by HBO, a medieval fantasy based on George R.R. Martin’s fantasy novel series, A Song of Ice and Fire. It stars Sean Bean in the leading role of Lord Eddard Stark, and features a whole lot of new faces in a huge ensemble cast of mostly British actors.

It’s like the bloodiest, most fucked up thing that’s ever been on television. Of course, leave it to HBO to go the extra mile and think outside the box and whatever else you can say about being innovative like that, and bring to life such a strange epic story. Every character is a world of its own, and each of them is driven by their own special motives to fight for their cause, and losing is not an option. Good or evil, brave or cowardly, each of the pieces that compose the world of Game of Thrones, is particular, and you can be certain that whatever you expect of them, they will soon defy it. It’s INSANEEEE!

I am awaiting the season finale to air this Sunday with mad impatience. I am sure something really fucked up will happen that will keep me longing for more Game of Thrones until the new season airs. I can sense the madness, yet I have no way of predicting it. It’s weird.

Anyway, if you’ve been missing out on this epicness of awesome because you’re stupid like me and didn’t remember a thing called streaming, go here. Your tokens of gratitude and appreciation will be kindly received, yet your obsession on the show will not be my responsibility.

Leave a Reply

